BreakingKZRG NewsLatest NewsLocal InterestsNews Joplin MONewstalk KZRGTrending

Governor Parson makes seven appointment to Boards and Commissions

Carl Junction resident appointed to Missouri Mining Commission

(JEFFERSON CITY, MO) – Today, Gov. Mike Parson announced seven appointments to various boards and commissions. Chris Williams of Carl Junction, was appointed to the Missouri Mining Commission.

Mr. Williams is currently the Vice President of Operations at Capital Materials in Jefferson City. He also serves on the Executive Committee of the Missouri Limestone Producers Association.

He has previously served as Vice President of Aggregate Operations for Erlen Group. Mr. Williams holds an Associate Degree in business administration from Missouri Southern State University.

Tim Francka, of Bolivar, was appointed to the Missouri State University Board of Governors.

Mr. Francka is the Administrative Director of Long Term Care for Citizens Memorial Health Care Foundation. He has been with the Foundation since 1989. He also serves as a member of the Missouri Health Care Association board of directors and currently serves as the Missouri delegate to the American Health Care Association. Mr. Francka holds a Bachelor of Science in finance and business from Missouri State University.

Lisa Newcomer, of Jackson, was appointed to the Missouri Board for Respiratory Care.

Ms. Newcomer currently serves as Vice President of Regional Operations for Saint Francis Healthcare System in Cape Girardeau. She previously served as Service Line Director of Cancer Services at Saint Francis Healthcare System, and she is an American College of Healthcare Executives fellow. Ms. Newcomer holds a Master of Business Administration with an emphasis in health care administration from William Woods University.  

Tameka Randle, of Cape Girardeau, was appointed to the Missouri Housing Development Commission.

Ms. Randle currently serves as Executive Director of People Organized to Revitalize Community Healing (PORCH), a non-profit organization. She serves on the Cape Girardeau City Council as the Ward Two Representative. She holds a Bachelor of Science in education from Eastern Michigan University and a Master of Public Administration from Southeast Missouri State University.

David Sater, of Cassville, was appointed to the Coordinating Board for Higher Education. 

Dr. Sater is a retired pharmacist and former owner and operator of Sater Pharmacy in Cassville. He is a former Missouri State Senator for District 29 and a former Missouri State Representative for District 68. He has been a member of the Missouri Pharmacy Association since 1973. Dr. Sater holds a Bachelor of Science in biology from Missouri State University and a Doctorate of Pharmacy from the University of Missouri – Kansas City.

Jeff Schrag, of Springfield, was appointed to the Missouri State University Board of Governors.

Mr. Schrag is the owner and founder of Mothers Brewing Company in Springfield and is the publisher of the Daily Events newspaper. He has served as the chairman of both the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce and the Community Foundation of the Ozarks. He has also previously served as President of the Missouri Press Association and the Missouri Craft Brewers Guild. He holds a Bachelor of Science in journalism and mass communications from Kansas State University.

Harry Thompson, of Lohman, was appointed to the Air Conservation Commission.

Mr. Thompson currently serves as President of the Cole County Farm Bureau. He is a retired owner and operator of a row crop and livestock farm. He previously served on the boards of MFA Inc. and Missouri Farm Bureau.


Show More
Back to top button