BreakingKZRG NewsLatest NewsLocal InterestsNews Joplin MONewstalk KZRGTrending

Two from Webb City among 25 new Missouri State Troopers

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announced that 25 troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy today, Friday, June 24, 2022.

Two of the new troopers of the 113th Class of Troopers are from Webb City:

* Christian J. Drum of Webb City will be assigned to work in Cass County. 
* Peyton L. Mason of Webb City will be assigned to work in Laclede County.

The ceremony took place in the Academy gymnasium, 1510 E. Elm Street in Jefferson City.

Lt. Governor Mike Kehoe provided the keynote address, and Colonel Olson also addressed the class. The Honorable Patricia Breckenridge, Supreme Court of Missouri, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Four class awards were presented during the graduation.

The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earned the respective award. Trooper Gregory A. Bixler earned the Physical Fitness award. Trooper John M. Haines earned the Firearms award. Trooper Tyler R. Peoples earned the Academics award. Trooper Trey A. Gaedke earned the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

The names, hometowns and first assignments of  all the members of the 113th Recruit Class are listed below:

Troop A

Christian J. Drum (Webb City, MO), Zone 11, Cass County
Tyler R. Peoples (Lawson, MO), Zone 5, Ray and Carroll Counties
Braeden A. Perry (Kansas City, MO), Zone 2, Platte County
John M Haines (Deepwater, MO), Zone 8, Lafayette County
Madeleine C. Mennemeyer (Troy, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County

Troop B
Travis M. Wood (Macon, MO), Zone 5, Adair and Schuyler Counties
Santi J. Wilgus (Kansas City, MO), Zone 6, Clark and Scotland Counties

Troop C
Adam P. Billiot (Washington, MO), Zone 4, St. Louis County
Nicholas J. Bringer (Monticello, MO), Zone 13, Jefferson County
Jack J. Collins (Bolivar, MO), Zone 13, Jefferson County
Trey A. Gaedke (Newburg, MO), Zone 3, South St. Louis and Jefferson Counties
Mayer E. Mitchell (Ballwin, MO), Zone 16, Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties
Eric R. Sikes (St. Louis, MO), Zone 2, North St. Louis County
Richard J. Waite (Troy, MO), Zone 5, Pike and Lincoln Counties
Clayton J. Walker (Marble Hill, MO), Zone 14, St. Francois and Washington Counties

Troop E
Denny J. Smith (Poplar Bluff, MO), Zone 2, Butler and Ripley Counties
Gregory A. Bixler (New Madrid, MO), Zone 8, Pemiscot and New Madrid Counties
Taylor J. Wiebe (Wichita, KS), Zone 8, Pemiscot and New Madrid Counties
Jaxon B. Edwards (Harrison, AR), Zone 10, Dunklin County

Troop F
Shayla C. Latture (Branson, MO), Zone 16, Camden and Miller Counties
Bailey N. Hunsicker (Nixa, MO), Zone 16, Camden and Miller Counties

Troop G
Noah G. Britt (Gainesville, MO), Zone 8, Carter and Reynolds Counties

Troop H
Saxton W. Pliley (Jamesport, MO), Zone 10, Daviess and Dekalb Counties
Jackson D. Schmedding (Clinton, MO), Zone 1, Atchison and Holt Counties

Troop I
Peyton L. Mason (Webb City, MO), Zone 8, Laclede County

Show More
Back to top button